

MYCNC is a multi-tenanted community service centre

Cnr Drayton & Nicholson Streets DALBY QLD

Tel. 07 4662 0152

email: mycnc@bigpond.com

MINUTES

MYCNC ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING - 2022

15th September, 2022 at 12 PM

Those present:

Carolyn Tillman & Mitchell Pogan (Western Downs Regional Council), Annie Johnston (QLD Police), Dianne Alderton (Lives Lived Well), Norman Wotherspoon (Services Australia), Rae Tuckey, Neil Holmes & Rhonda Wotherspoon (Committee Members), Trish Morrin, Angus Anderson, Charley Rayner& Rebecca Lee (MYCNC Employees)

Present Via Teams: Louise Judge (Chinchilla Community Centre), Hilary Weedon, Peter (Act for Kids) & Gerardine Boyd.

- 1. **Introduction and Welcome** by President Cr. Carolyn Tillman
- 2. Apologies

Alex Kruger (Harvest Accounts & Advisory) & Ann Leahy MP.

3. Minutes of previous AGM to be read

Moved as true and correct by Norman Wotherspoon

Seconded by Angus Anderson AIF

4. Business Arising from the minutes NIL

5. Presentation of Audited Financials -

Moved Norman Wotherspoon

Seconded by Annie Johnston

AIF

6. President's Report -

Moved Carolyn Tillman

Seconded by Trish Morrin AIF

7. Administrators Report

Moved Rebecca Lee

Seconded by Mitchell Pogan AIF

^{*}Have been informed by auditor controls are as good as they can be, just need more clarity on bank interest, grant, room hire & lease agreements when reporting in Quickbooks.

^{*}Auditor also acknowledged Alex great job with MYCNC's bookkeeping.

^{*}The Centre had a small profit for the 2021/2022 financial year, books are in a good state would also like to thank Alex Kruger

8. The Election of Office Bearers

- Introduction of interim chairperson Mitchell Pogan
- All Executive positions declared vacant by Mitchell Pogan

Chairperson Carolyn Tillman

Nominated by Annie Johnston Seconded by Trish Morrin

AIF

Vice President Rhonda Wotherspoon

Nominated by Carolyn Tillman Seconded by Louise Judge

AIF

Secretary Rae Tuckey

Nominated by Carolyn Tillman Seconded by Diann Alderton

AIF

Treasurer Norman Wotherspoon

Nominated by Louise Judge Seconded by Annie Johnston

AIF

Nominations were called for Committee Members Bronwyn Witte, Louise Judge, Annie Johnston, Neil Holmes, John Bushell, Dianne Alderton & Angus Anderson.

Louise Judge announced the new executive and Committee members, adding congratulations and thanked everyone for their involvement.

Louise Judge invited Carolyn Tillman, as Chairperson elect to take charge of the meeting.

Appointment of an Auditor

Michael Harth CPA Harth & Associates Harth Audit Services Po Box 439 Dalby QLD 4405

MovedNorman WotherspoonSecondedMitchell Pogan

AIF

General Business

- Association membership fees to remain at \$2.00
- Set date for next year's AGM 3rd week of September 2022 as this timing has worked well, 21st September 2023, 12pm.

Meeting Closed @ 12.35pm

Thank you all for attending, committee meeting to follow.