

# MYCNC is a multi-tenanted community service centre

Cnr Drayton & Nicholson Streets DALBY QLD

Tel. 07 4662 0152

email: mycnc@bigpond.com

#### **MINUTES**

## MYCNC ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING - 2023

5th October, 2023 at 12 PM

#### **Those present:**

Carolyn Tillman (Western Downs Regional Council), Norman Wotherspoon (Services Australia), Gerardine Boyd (Ann Leahy MP - Member for Warrego), Rae Tuckey, Neil Holmes, Mabrey-Ann Fogarty (Committee Members), Rebecca Carter (Lives Lived Well), Sharlene Smith & Rebecca Lee (MYCNC Employees)

**Present Via Teams:** Louise Judge (Chinchilla Community Centre), Michelle Collins (WDRC) & Elizabeth Brooker (Goodstart Early Learning).

1. **Introduction and Welcome** by President Cr. Carolyn Tillman

#### 2. Apologies

Vanessa Firman (QLD Police), Dianne Alderton (LLW), Hilary Weedon (RFCS), Mitchell Pogan (WDRC), Kristy Dodd (Goolburri), Deb O'Sullivan & Marianne Northdurft (RFQ), Vicki Tucker (MSQLD), Shandell Washington (QED), Tania Marshall (Waminda) & Alex Kruger (Harvest Accounts & Advisory).

3. Minutes of previous AGM to be read

Moved as true and correct by Rae Tuckey

Seconded by Gerardine Boyd AIF

4. Business Arising from the minutes NIL

5. Presentation of Audited Financials -

Moved Norman Wotherspoon

Seconded by Rebecca Carter AIF

6. President's Report -

Moved Carolyn Tillman

Seconded by Mabrey-Ann Forarty AIF

7. Administrators Report -

Moved Rebecca Lee

Seconded by Gerardine Boyd AIF

<sup>\*</sup>Auditor has advised financial records are maintained well

<sup>\*</sup>Gerardine has congratulated Norman on the good work he does.

<sup>\*</sup>The Centre had a small loss for the 2022/2023 financial year, books are in a good state would also like to thank Alex Kruger

#### 8. The Election of Office Bearers

• Introduction of interim chairperson – *Sharlene Smith* 

All Executive positions declared vacant by Sharlene Smith

Chairperson Carolyn Tillman

Nominated by Louise Judge

Seconded by Norman Wotherspoon

AIF

Vice President Rhonda Wotherspoon

Nominated by Gerardine Boyd Seconded by Carolyn Tillman

**AIF** 

Secretary Rae Tuckey

Nominated by Carolyn Tillman

Seconded by Norman Wotherspoon

**AIF** 

Treasurer Norman Wotherspoon

Nominated by Rebecca Carter Seconded by Louise Judge

**AIF** 

Nominations were called for Committee Members Louise Judge, Neil Holmes, Dianne Alderton, Mabrey-Ann Fogarty, Gerardine Boyd, Bec Carter, Kristy Dodd, Michelle Collins & Sharlene Smith.

Moved by Norman Wotherspoon

Seconded by Rae Tuckey AIF

Sharlene Smith announced the new executive and Committee members, adding congratulations and thanked everyone for their involvement.

*Sharlene Smith* invited *Carolyn Tillman*, as Chairperson elect to take charge of the meeting.

**Appointment of an Auditor** 

Michael Harth CPA Harth & Associates Po Box 439 Dalby QLD 4405

**Moved** Norman Wotherspoon

**Seconded** Neil Holmes AIF

## **General Business**

- Association membership fees to remain at \$2.00
- Set date for next year's AGM 3<sup>rd</sup> week of September 2024 as this timing has worked well, 19<sup>th</sup> September 2024, 12pm.

# Meeting Closed @ 12.40pm

Thank you all for attending, committee meeting to follow.